Praise for the international yeti collective

“…a fantastically imaginative story, taking readers on an adventure through the Himalayas and beyond…” –The Scotsman. The best books for kids this Christmas. 

“This book reads like a future classic. Its themes are timely and important, but its message of friendship across borders and kindness and empathy are universal.” –Laura Nokes

The kind of book you wish your parents had read to you as a child. An emotionally-intelligent, absorbing adventure that carries at its heart the most wonderful message of being at one with nature. Y 5/6 will adore it.  Are you YETI for this?” –Scott Evans

An ideal read for children, this humorous adventure features some brilliant characters. I especially loved learning the names of the various yeti. Each one made me chuckle. I will be eagerly recommending this to my customers. —Sarah, bookseller

“Such a vital message about conservation and wonder in regards to the natural world.”–Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song.

“By turns laugh-out loud funny and unexpectedly moving, The International Yeti Collective sees the bigfoot-ed beasties under threat due to a chance encounter gone horribly wrong. Mason writes with great verve and humour, making this thrilling adventure a warm-hearted winter wonder.”–Waterstones

“The way the theme of conservation is worked in and dealt with is also really well done, and very important. A lovely fantasy…”–Amy (Golden Books Girl)

“…an excellent story, mixing cryptozoology and conservation themes with some lovely characters and its own fantastic mythology.” –Liam James

This is a fantastic family read full of hairy warmth, hope, friendship and putting things right within the world.–Mr Ripley’s Enchanted Books

“..an absolute delight! Warm and wise and wonderfully whiffy (exactly how I imagine a yeti-hug.”  –Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs

“…this brightened my day“–Leona

“As a biologist, I can neither confirm nor deny the existence of yeti. To do so would endanger them the world over. This book taps into the secret lives of our mythical and very hairy cousins and takes us on an adventure like no other. Tick and his hairy friends show us what it means to work together and why we need to save the world.”  –Professor Ben Garrod, author of The Chimpanzee and Me

A heart warming story that celebrates the strength that can be found within community. The International Yeti Collective is a novel about tolerance and forgiveness, that celebrates our differences as well as what brings us together.–Lizz, bookseller

I wish I could give more than five out of five stars. This is my second favourite book of 2019, I read 200-300 books a year, so that’s really saying something. Highly recommended, to children and adults alike.–Roberta’s Reviews

By turns, funny, moving and action-packed, The International Yeti Collective is a fast-moving adventure with a meditative, philosophical heart.  Perfect for fans of H.S Norup’s The Missing Barbegazi.”–Sinead O’Hart, author of The Eye of the North

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s